Four from SEC Named to Women’s Bowerman Watch List

ผู้จัดการทั่วไปของ Rams Les Snead (Les Snead) ไม่สัญญาว่าจะเข้าร่วมกับ QB Jared Goff (Jared Goff) อีกต่อไป
February 10, 2021 0 Comments

37 minutes agoPhoto: Texas A&M AthleticsBIRMINGHAM, Ala. (Feb. 10, 2021)—–Four Southeastern Conference track and field student-athletes have been named to the initial 2021 women’s Bowerman Watch List, it was announced Wednesday by the United States Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA). The men’s watch list will be announced Thursday.

The four SEC female athletes on the watch list are Texas A&M’s Tyra Gittens, Georgia’s Anna Hall, LSU’s Tonea Marshall and Texas A&M’s Athing Mu. In addition, four other SEC student-athletes were listed among those receiving votes.

A total of 10 female athletes were named to the Bowerman Preseason Watch List.

The Bowerman is the highest honor bestowed to collegiate track and field’s most outstanding athletes of the year. An SEC female athlete has won the Bowerman each of the last two times the award was presented: Georgia’s Keturah Orji in 2018 and LSU’s Sha’Carri Richardson in 2019.

The Bowerman Watch List, 2021 Women
Initial Watch List (Feb. 10)

Julien Alfred, Texas
Angie Annelus, USC
Chanel Brissett, Texas
Tyra Gittens, Texas A&M
Anna Hall, Georgia
Tonea Marshall, LSU
Athing Mu, Texas A&M
Monae’ Nichols, Texas Tech
Twanisha Terry, USC
Ruth Osoro, Texas Tech

Also receiving votes (SEC athletes listed): Lauren Gregory, Arkansas; Lisa Gunnarsson, LSU; Katie Izzo, Arkansas; Abby Steiner, Kentucky


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *